A Few of My Texas Ranger Baseball Cards

A few days ago, I showed you some of my memorabilia pieces.  Now, I’m going to show you some of my cards.

This is my most recent acquisition.  In this post, I explained one of the unique features about this card, the serial-number.  There were only 25 of this autographed Nelson Cruz card made, and I have #21.

I recently purchased this one from eBay.  It’s my first and only Craig Gentry autographed card.

They made these cards by having the players sign a mini-sized “tabacco” card and then putting that inside a plastic framed card.

Here’s where we get into some of the uniform cards I mentioned in my previous post.  This card has a piece of a batting glove that Ivan Rodriguez used in an official Rangers baseball game.

This one has a piece of Nolan Ryan’s jersey.

This card features a “jumbo” piece from a Neftali Feliz game-worn jersey.

A Josh Hamilton jersey card.

This one has four pieces taken from an Ian Kinsler game-worn jersey.  One piece is part of the lettering or part of one of the patches on the jersey.

This is card is one of those 1/1s I mentioned in the previous post.  It contains the “N” from the name on the back of Michael Young’s All-Star jersey from the 2011 All-Star Game.

An autographed card of Mitch Moreland.

And, one of Elvis Andrus.

This is a “booklet” card featuring pieces of game-worn uniform from several Ranger players: Nolan Ryan, Mark Teixeira, Michael Young, A-Fraud, Pudge, and Hank Blalock.

This one contains a piece of bat used by Buddy Bell.

This card was signed by Tom Henke and inscribed with his nickname, “The Terminator.”

This is my most valuable Ranger card.  It features autographs from all three Rangers who are in the Hall of Fame: Ferguson Jenkins, Gaylord Perry, and Nolan Ryan.

You’ll also see the serial-number at the top.  There were only 20 of these cards made.

And finally, we couldn’t end without a card of my daughter’s favorite player, David Murphy.  Autographed, of course.

Hope you enjoyed them.

This entry was posted in Sports Collectibles. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Few of My Texas Ranger Baseball Cards

  1. Tribe Fan 69 says:

    How about slides with flecks of blood shaped into a holographic image? Where is the imagination?

  2. Cameron says:

    Have you gone out of your way to buy most of these or did you get lucky with the packs and box sets you bought?

    • I actually rarely get a Ranger card in packs or boxes. So, almost all of them I purchased or traded for. There is a number of online forums and communities for buying and trading cards, and of course there is eBay. Also, the local card shop owner puts aside any Ranger cards he gets, or other customers get, for me so I can take a look at perhaps buy them when I visit. I don’t buy all of them from him, but I buy from him every now and then.

Leave a Reply

