Aramis Ramirez Strikes Out Swinging…Without Swinging

I don’t know if I’ve ever seen this happen, but it’s worth mentioning if to only point out some of the nuances in the rules of baseball.

The announcers do a good job of explaining what happened, so I won’t say too much here, but essentially, the umpire got the call right.¬† The ball hit the bat, the catcher caught it, so it’s considered a swinging strike and Ramirez struck out.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s