A Television Show I Didn’t Mention Yesterday: Parks and Recreation

Parks and Recreation runs a tough race with The Big Bang Theory as my third favorite show on television, behind Sherlock and Duck Dynasty.  Ron Swanson is my favorite male character on TV, just edging out Benedict Cumberbatch’s Sherlock.  Also, being that I am a member of our local Parks and Recreation Board, I feel a personal connection to the show.  Here’s a little taste of Ron Swanson.  This is probably his greatest moment on the show.  The Ron Swanson Pyramid of Greatness:

And my favorite line ever from the show:

Amy Poehler’s Leslie Knope is a very enduring character.  Her optimism in the face of so much adversity is one of the things that drives the show.  However, other than Swanson, the part of the show I’ve found I like the most is the marriage of Andy and April.  They are the two strangest people and yet their relationship is one of the most pure and loving relationships on television.

This entry was posted in Other Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

