A Post in which I Overanalyze a Disney Movie: Beauty and the Beast

My daughter is 3.  She loves Disney princess movies.  So, I’ve had to watch many of them, multiple times over the last several months.  This has taxed my sanity to the point where I have begun giving them more scrutiny than they deserve.  For example, Beauty and the Beast:

Gaston sings:

Right from the moment when I met her, saw her, I said she’s gorgeous and I fell…Here in town, there is only she, who is as beautiful as me. So I’m making plans to woo and marry Belle.

Does Gaston strike you as the kind of guy who would want to MARRY Belle?  Not me.  I mean, I know you can’t have him singing a song about one night stands in a Disney movie, but I’m pretty sure the last thing on Gaston’s mind is marriage.

This entry was posted in Other Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

